Our Supporters

Thank you to Prairie Meadows for supporting City Voices programming with a Community Betterment Grant! We are proud to partner with @PrairieMeadows to support the communities where we live, work, & play!

 Thank you to American Enterprise Foundation for a grant in support of our 2018 Summer Music Academy!

 Thank you to the Rotary Club of Des Moines, IA for a grant supporting our Keyboard Theory Class! We are so appreciative of the support of our community, and of this amazing organization!


Thank you to Wells Fargo for a donation in support of the 2018 Summer Music Academy! We appreciate the support and faith shown in our program!

Thank you to the Kum & Go for your support of our academic year program 2017-18! We are grateful for your commitment toward furthering arts and culture for everyone!

des-moines-register-logogannett-logoThank you to Gannett Foundation/The Des Moines Register for their support of our summer program! We are grateful for their attention to community needs!

Thank you to the Fortnightly Music Club of Des Moines, IA , who have donated to City Voices in support of our lessons! We are so very grateful for your support!

Thank you to Luther Memorial Church, Des Moines, IA, who has included City Voices in their grant from the ELCA’s Always Being Made New Campaign! We are teaching lessons, providing occasional service music, holding recitals, and will schedule programming there in Summer 2016, including our popular Music Theater Camp! We are blessed and grateful for your support!

mockingbird logoCity Voices is supported, in part, by a grant from The Mockingbird Foundation. This all-volunteer non-profit founded and run entirely by Phish fans, has now disbursed nearly $850,000 in 18 competitive grant rounds.

iowa arts council logo The City Voices Summer Music Academy program is supported, in part, by the Iowa Arts Council, a division of the Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs, and the National Endowment for the Arts.

City Voices is supported, in part, by a Bravo Greater Des Moines Cultural Enrichment Grant. Learn more atwww.bravogreaterdesmoines.org.

The following individuals and companies have donated of their time or resources in support of City Voices – your help is gratefully acknowledged and appreciated.

Thank you:

Josh Jepson – Des Moines, IA

Megan McAfee – Des Moines, IA

Kyle Johnson – Des Moines, IA

North of Grand Neighborhood Association – Des Moines, IA

Luther Memorial Church – Des Moines, IA

Des Moines Symphony – Des Moines, IA

Hoyt Sherman Place – Des Moines, IA

Civic Music Association – Des Moines, IA

Des Moines Metro Opera – Des Moines, IA


Blackbird Hospitality, LLC – Des Moines, IA

Des Moines Women’s Club – Des Moines, IA

Sigma Alpha Iota, Pi Chapter, Drake University – Des Moines, IA

Fortnightly Club – Des Moines, IA

Flying Mango – Des Moines, IA

Carl’s Place – Des Moines, IA

O’Halloran Family Foundation – Des Moines, IA

Des Moines Intentional Eucharistic Community – Des Moines, IA

Julie & Steve Bupp – Charleston, WV

Kevin Geiken – Des Moines, IA

Marilyn & Lowell Kramme – Des Moines, IA

Rhonda L. Olson – Ft. Dodge, IA

Tara Carr – Des Moines, IA

Deborah Snider – West Des Moines, IA

Alma Castro-Ortiz – Des Moines, IA

Judy Svengalis – Des Moines, IA

Sarabeth & William Anderson – Des Moines, IA

Amadeo Rossi – Des Moines, IA

Catherine Gayle Williams (Catherine Gayle Williams Scholarship) – Des Moines, IA

Randy & Joyce Lowe – Des Moines, IA

Scott & Gayle Butler – Des Moines, IA

Andrew & Barb Nish – Des Moines, IA

Andy H. & Sarah Betts Susanin – Des Moines, IA

Nikki Van Englehoven-Toal – St. Louis Park, MN

Roosevelt Class of 1965 – Des Moines, IA

Des Moines Diversity Chorus – Des Moines, IA

Lori & Vic Glawe – Windsor Heights, IA

Sue Breen-Held – Des Moines, IA

Joe & Kathy Skeens – Clive, IA

Phil & Sharon Walsh – Des Moines, IA

James C. & Martha S. Fifield – Des Moines, IA

John & Alice Sims – Independence, MO

Suzanne Van Englehoven-Wedeking – Des Moines, IA

Mike Woody – Capital Ideas

Lisa Kamphuis, ARNP – Whole Woman Health

Martha Gelhaus – Des Moines, IA

Cathy Sims – Allen, TX

Bob & Ann Gernes – Des Moines, IA

Mark Movic – Des Moines, IA

Diane Morain- Des Moines, IA

Ian Stillmunks – Chicago, IL

Susan Batterton – Antioch, CA

Brian Haag – Urbandale, IA

Kathryn Marean – Urbandale, IA

Marcia and Bill Gilmer – Des Moines, IA

Anne & Ivan Webber – West Des Moines, IA

Alan & Regina MacRae – Des Moines, IA

Charles & Mary Kunkel – Des Moines, IA

Judy Porter – Urbandale, IA

Amy Christensen – Urbandale, IA

Susan Voss – Des Moines, IA

Jay and Sarah Gold – Des Moines, IA

Edward and Gloria Kottick – Iowa City, IA

Gary & Sally Harris – Des Moines, IA

Molly House – Des Moines, IA

Patricia Davis – Des Moines, IA

LaDonna Russell – Des Moines, IA

Linda & Larry Christensen – Des Moines, IA

Patrick Toal – St. Louis Park, MN

Lisa Raabe-Werth – Des Moines, IA

Ron Ziegler – North Port, FL

Barb Dwyer Web Design – Clive, IA

Kent Wilson – Ames, IA

Claudia Hawkins – West Des Moines, IA

Vicki Goldsmith – Des Moines, IA

Linda Shivers – Des Moines, IA

Bert and Nancy Schroeder – Ames, IA

Cynthia Jo Ingham – Des Moines, IA

Leanne Freeman-Miller – Drake University

Ann Klein – Des Moines, IA

Mike Thibodeau – Des Moines, IA

Margi Weiss – Des Moines, IA


Luther Memorial Church – Des Moines, IA

Lisa Lacher – Des Moines, IA

Rudy Fors – Des Moines, IA

Westminster Presbyterian Church – Des Moines, IA

Helen Freude – Des Moines, IA

Aleta Bagby – Des Moines, IA

Ryan Williamson – Des Moines Public Schools

Kathie Danielson – Des Moines Public Schools

Matt Smith – Des Moines Public Schools

Dina Else – West Des Moines, IA

Vanessa Brady, Traci Squires, Jennifer Luft, Joseph Thering, Christian White, Michael Williams, Micheal Davenport, Devon Steve, Rose Dino and Lori Glawe – Des Moines Public Schools

John Armstrong – Ithaca, NY

Larry Christensen and St. John’s Lutheran Church – Des Moines, IA

Jared Sutton – Des Moines, IA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s